Thread: Free Throw
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2013, 09:56pm
seohio seohio is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 28
Free Throw

This may be a stupid question or maybe one that has been here before.
The rule book says in 9-1-4 that free throw restrictions apply until the ball touches the ring or backboard. In the officials manual pg.25 C-6 says the trail observes the ball and notes if it contacts, goes through, or misses the ring. The question is, if it misses the ring but hits the backboard is the ball still in play for rebounding?
Reply With Quote