The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 02, 2013, 03:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill View Post
Thanks guys - that's helpful. By the way, the official that told me the spot was underneath was ready to give it to us underneath when he was overruled. So, I give him a pass for not telling me the spot had changed. He found out the same time I did. lol.
In theory the spot really didn't change. You were given incorrect information (I know, semantics). As was said earlier, the calling official - or the official closest to the play when a TO is granted - designates the spot. When in doubt, that's the one to ask.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
txfp blue recourse thread reminded me of this coach... first2third Softball 7 Thu Jul 16, 2009 02:10pm
Any recourse, any call TXFPBlue Softball 15 Fri Jul 10, 2009 02:24pm
Misconduct from a spectator...any recourse? GregAlan Basketball 18 Sat Feb 22, 2003 09:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1