![]() |
|
|||
From the 2005-2006 NFHS Basketball Interpretations:
SITUATION 12: Team B has just scored to go up by three points with time running out in the fourth quarter. Player A1 inbounds the ball to A2 close to the sideline of Team B's bench. A2 releases a three-point try just prior to the horn sounding. Substitute B7 leaves the bench area, enters the court and blocks the shot. RULING: B7 shall be charged with two technical fouls and ejected. One technical foul is assessed for entering the court without permission and one for unsporting conduct. Any member of Team A may shoot the four free throws for the technical fouls. The results of these free throws will determine if the game is over or going into overtime. COMMENT: Two technical fouls must be assessed in this situation. Otherwise, the team committing the infraction would benefit from the act. (10-4-1; 10-4-2) Archives of past interpretations can be found in this thread: http://forum.officiating.com/basketb...s-archive.html
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You make the Call | iowasoftballump | Softball | 12 | Tue Jun 17, 2008 03:12pm |
What call would you make? | RANCHMAN | Basketball | 29 | Sat May 31, 2008 02:02am |
Make the call | oppool | Softball | 29 | Sat Mar 01, 2003 06:37pm |
Make the call | oppool | Softball | 14 | Sun Oct 13, 2002 03:36pm |
Make the Call | oppool | Softball | 12 | Fri Jul 19, 2002 09:11pm |