The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 12, 2013, 04:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
inbounds question

On a full court inbounds pass the ball hits a flag hanging from the rafters and the ball falls to midcourt. The referees determined that it was a dead ball and awarded the ball to the opponent at the same spot (under their basket). This ruling sounds valid to me, but my questions are: A) Was this the correct ruling? B) If the ruling was correct, where in the rule book could this be referred to ? C) If the ruling was incorrect, what is the correct ruling?

Thanks in advance for all responses
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
inbounds question, out of bounds mutantducky Basketball 3 Sat Oct 31, 2009 05:27pm
Inbounds question DanIn Basketball 18 Fri May 22, 2009 06:49pm
inbounds question- bounce lpbreeze Basketball 5 Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:47am
Question about an inbounds pass BBallinRick Basketball 14 Sat Jul 12, 2003 05:45am
Inbounds (Backcourt Question) WindyCityRef Basketball 30 Fri Feb 28, 2003 10:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1