![]() |
|
|||
|
For #1, I don't see how this can happen on a throw in. The throw in would be over before the defender could knock the ball away from the offense.
Assuming that the offense has team control in the front court, and assuming that when the offensive player jumped, they were still in the frontcourt, then #1 would be a backcourt violation. (team control in front court, last to touch in front court, first to touch in back court). |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Look Back Rule | Daryl H. Long | Softball | 7 | Sun Nov 27, 2011 06:08pm |
| Look Back Rule | MD Longhorn | Softball | 16 | Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am |
| Look Back Rule | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 4 | Sun May 06, 2007 10:11pm |
| LBR [look back rule] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm |
| New look back rule (ASA) | Dakota | Softball | 6 | Fri Dec 07, 2001 12:00am |