![]() |
|
|||
over an back rule?
a few plays that happened this weekend in AAU
1) teams as the ball dribbles in the front court the D deflects the ball away from the dribbler who then jumps into the air catches the ball and lands in the backcourt. if this happened on a throw in its a violation is it not on a regular play? 2) a team is trying to break the press dribbles and crosses mid court, the D deflects the ball back into the back court. The D chases to save it and realizes he is going to go out of bounds takes two steps never dribbles, and saves it by throwing it back over mid court to another defender . 3) a team is pressing, the offense throws a cross court pass and a defender running back towards the offenses basket intercepts the ball in mid air and lands in his back court. in all three cases the refs ruled no violation? the case examples in my rule books dont cover any of these and I am a little confused by the term "control" when the plays are described in the rule book. in all three cases the ball seems to be in the front court and taken into the back court. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Look Back Rule | Daryl H. Long | Softball | 7 | Sun Nov 27, 2011 06:08pm |
Look Back Rule | MD Longhorn | Softball | 16 | Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am |
Look Back Rule | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 4 | Sun May 06, 2007 10:11pm |
LBR [look back rule] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm |
New look back rule (ASA) | Dakota | Softball | 6 | Fri Dec 07, 2001 12:00am |