![]() |
|
|||
Well considering that a dribble is done with one hand legally and players tend to have to "stop" the dribble on some level while using one hand. But since he brings the ball to both hands, that is the time I would consider more of a gather. Before that time he is attempting to gather the ball.
And there is such a thing as gathering as it is when someone is trying to catch the ball. Just because you do not have a pretty little definition does not mean it would not apply. And when we have no definition of a catch in basketball either like other sports, then when they actually catch the ball with your logic also is up for debate. As I said, I see both feet on the floor when the finally catches the ball and either foot can be the pivot at that time. Sometimes we have to officiate and always expecting every rule to cover all situations and examples is silly. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FIU-Arkansas St. ruling | TriggerMN | Football | 6 | Fri Oct 21, 2011 02:54pm |
LSU/Arkansas Clock Situation | Fan10 | Football | 10 | Thu Dec 02, 2010 02:10pm |
LSU vs Arkansas | jwwashburn | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 26, 2007 01:12pm |
Arkansas-Florida Muffed Punt | BoomerSooner | Football | 11 | Mon Dec 04, 2006 03:35pm |
Memphis/Arkansas | rainmaker | Basketball | 2 | Fri Jan 04, 2002 02:15am |