View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 23, 2013, 01:32pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
The key word, "appears." I do not see any definite control and I would not consider that action alone a gather until the players brought the ball with both hands on some level.
No rule support for this. It is possible to catch the ball in one hand. In this particular case, the ball comes to rest in the one hand. Player has both hands on it a split second later.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove