![]() |
|
|||
|
CE or not CE? That is the question...
A1 is fouled by B1 in the act of shooting. The ball goes in, but the officials don't see it. A1 is awarded 2 FT. The first FT is missed, after which the coach and players of team A appeal to the officials. All the players and the table personnel agree that the ball went in.
1) Is the failure to award the two points for the bucket a CE? (It's not "erroneously counting or canceling a score," is it?) 2) Can the two points be awarded after the first FT? (If so, then the awarding of the second FT is a CE and we go to the arrow.) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
| two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
| Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |