![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				alternate possession error correctable?
			 
			
			
			The five correctable errors mention nothing of AP mistakes.  However, the rule book states that a coach may call a timeout to check with the table about AP mistakes. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			Question, Team A is awarded the ball after a held ball, and the ball is inbounded. Table buzzes, or coach calls timeout, and it is determined that team B should have been given the ball. Is it correctable? 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	If you ignore it, you allow it, and if you allow it, you encourage it.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Correctable Error -- Change of Possession Clause | referee99 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 25, 2010 01:04am | 
| Alternate Possession | ltllng | Basketball | 1 | Wed Feb 07, 2007 02:22pm | 
| alternate possession | bossref | Basketball | 13 | Sun Jul 11, 2004 08:20pm | 
| 2-Possession Rule - Correctable Error | CoachATM | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 27, 2004 01:12pm | 
| Alternate possession? | idealcut | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jul 31, 2002 05:19pm |