![]() |
|
|||
alternate possession error correctable?
The five correctable errors mention nothing of AP mistakes. However, the rule book states that a coach may call a timeout to check with the table about AP mistakes.
Question, Team A is awarded the ball after a held ball, and the ball is inbounded. Table buzzes, or coach calls timeout, and it is determined that team B should have been given the ball. Is it correctable?
__________________
If you ignore it, you allow it, and if you allow it, you encourage it. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correctable Error -- Change of Possession Clause | referee99 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 25, 2010 01:04am |
Alternate Possession | ltllng | Basketball | 1 | Wed Feb 07, 2007 02:22pm |
alternate possession | bossref | Basketball | 13 | Sun Jul 11, 2004 08:20pm |
2-Possession Rule - Correctable Error | CoachATM | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 27, 2004 01:12pm |
Alternate possession? | idealcut | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jul 31, 2002 05:19pm |