The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 04, 2013, 09:28pm
Eschew obfuscation.
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 304
I don't have the HS ruling, but here is the NCAA case play:

Quote:
A.R. 194. Team B is entitled to a throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure. An official or the official scorer makes an error, and the ball is erroneously awarded to Team A for the throw-in.

RULING: Once the ball touches or is touched by an inbounds player or touches a player who is on the playing court and causes the ball to be out of bounds, this situation cannot be corrected; however, Team B shall make the throw-in when the next alternating-possession procedure occurs. Team B does not lose its alternating-possession throw-in opportunity as a result of the error.
(Rule 7-6.10)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error -- Change of Possession Clause referee99 Basketball 6 Mon Jan 25, 2010 01:04am
Alternate Possession ltllng Basketball 1 Wed Feb 07, 2007 02:22pm
alternate possession bossref Basketball 13 Sun Jul 11, 2004 08:20pm
2-Possession Rule - Correctable Error CoachATM Basketball 5 Fri Feb 27, 2004 01:12pm
Alternate possession? idealcut Basketball 2 Wed Jul 31, 2002 05:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1