![]() |
|
|
|||
9.9.1 C
A1 dribbling in backcourt passes to frontcourt and A2 touches or deflects it back to backcourt where A2 recovers. Ruling is backcourt. This says that when A2 touched it in the frontcourt, even though they didn't "posses" the ball, that touching constituted player control, and this is a backcourt. But in the OP, it is a throw in and since there is no player control during a throw in I would say it isn't a backcourt. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
(It doesn't change your ruling, though.) |
|
|||
What's a "couple"?
AFTER '11-'12 books came out?
|
|
|||
You're correct. Under no circumstances is the scenario in your OP a backcourt violation. Case closed.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt or not?!? | eemich10 | Basketball | 19 | Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:36pm |
Backcourt or not? | rbruno | Basketball | 17 | Tue Jan 02, 2007 03:02pm |
Backcourt or not to backcourt and POI | reffish | Basketball | 7 | Thu Oct 13, 2005 03:03pm |
backcourt? from KY/MU | Nevadaref | Basketball | 24 | Tue Apr 01, 2003 07:21am |
Backcourt??? | whistleone | Basketball | 3 | Sat Mar 01, 2003 01:11am |