The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2012, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
Well, I guess I kicked it. I started the 5 count as soon as B1 had the ball at his disposal and continued it after he gave it to B2. I was at 4 when B2 was fouled. B2 was dribbling along the end line when fouled. My interpretation was that Team B had 5 seconds to properly inbound the ball and until the 5 seconds were up or I knew they had no chance of properly inbounding it, they hadn't advanced it up the court.

My partner after the game thought I should have called a violation. I have been unable to find it in the rule or case book to back up calling the violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1