The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2012, 11:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
What do you have?

7th grade boys game

13 seconds left in the game when Team A scores to get within 34-31. Team A has no timeouts left. Player B1 ends up with the ball in the lane after the ball goes through the basket. He looks for someone to give the ball to, he never gets out of bounds, not even close to the line. He passes it to B2, who takes off dribbling like the ball had been put inbound. He is then fouled by Team A.

So my questions are, should a violation have been called on Team B and if so when? Or do they have 5 seconds to properly inbound the ball, no matter what they do with it?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1