Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  flsh224
					 
				 
				Well, I guess I kicked it.  I started the 5 count as soon as B1 had the ball at his disposal and continued it after he gave it to B2.  I was at 4 when B2 was fouled.  B2 was dribbling along the end line when fouled.  My interpretation was that Team B had 5 seconds to properly inbound the ball and until the 5 seconds were up or I knew they had no chance of properly inbounding it, they hadn't advanced it up the court.  
 
My partner after the game thought I should have called a violation.  I have been unable to find it in the rule or case book to back up calling the violation. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Hmmm.  Did you call it an intentional foul for contact with the thrower during a throw-in?