The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 18, 2012, 10:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
Why wouldn't A1 shoot his FT's? He's still entitled to shoot them. The fact that there was a team control foul just means that FT's won't be shot for that particular foul.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Because false double fouls carry their own penalties. You can't penalize one until the previous penalty is completed.
I was under the impression that a TC foul would be treated like any other in that no points could be scored by the team in control of the ball and part of the penalty would be treated like a violation during a FT.

Thanks for the clarification; really appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with a Sitch.. jmaellis Softball 15 Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:53pm
Sitch Skahtboi Softball 27 Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:11am
Sitch whiskers_ump Softball 15 Sun Mar 19, 2006 09:37pm
Sub sitch........ zebra44 Basketball 2 Sat Jan 29, 2005 12:09am
Out of box - sitch mick Basketball 5 Wed Sep 04, 2002 02:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1