The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 18, 2012, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by icallfouls View Post
In talking with some friends, they relayed a play to me that occurred recently.

A1 shooting the first of a 1 & 1. After the release, A2 is whistled for a foul. A1 makes first FT. Ruling on the floor was: A2 committed a TC, FT was not counted, gave ball to B on endline.

What have you got? Please cite rule/casebook.
False double foul.

Count the FT.

Clear the lane, shoot the 2nd FT.

Give B the ball for a base line throw-in or shoot 1 & 1 if in the bonus.

The foul by A2 doesn't take away the FTs by A1, whether the foul occurs before or after the release.

BTW, this play really isn't that difficult.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith

Last edited by BktBallRef; Sun Nov 18, 2012 at 05:06pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with a Sitch.. jmaellis Softball 15 Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:53pm
Sitch Skahtboi Softball 27 Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:11am
Sitch whiskers_ump Softball 15 Sun Mar 19, 2006 09:37pm
Sub sitch........ zebra44 Basketball 2 Sat Jan 29, 2005 12:09am
Out of box - sitch mick Basketball 5 Wed Sep 04, 2002 02:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1