![]() |
|
|||
Agree..
10.1.8 SITUATION: Immediately following a goal or free throw by Team A, A1 inbounds the ball to A2 and A2 subsequently throws the ball through A’s basket. RULING: The following procedure has been adopted to handle this specific situation if it is recognized before the opponents gain control or before the next throw-in begins: Since Team A inbounded the ball (after Team B's basket) the basket by team B cannot be corrected. Ideally, blow the whistle after A2s basketball and award the ball to Team A. OR blow the whistle after Bs basket and apply 10.1.8. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Confusion | Refsmitty | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 26, 2011 03:55pm |
Opening round game | eyezen | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:13pm |
Opening night and what a game! | BktBallRef | Football | 7 | Mon Aug 26, 2002 12:55am |
Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |