![]() |
|
|
|||
Agree..
10.1.8 SITUATION: Immediately following a goal or free throw by Team A, A1 inbounds the ball to A2 and A2 subsequently throws the ball through A’s basket. RULING: The following procedure has been adopted to handle this specific situation if it is recognized before the opponents gain control or before the next throw-in begins: Since Team A inbounded the ball (after Team B's basket) the basket by team B cannot be corrected. Ideally, blow the whistle after A2s basketball and award the ball to Team A. OR blow the whistle after Bs basket and apply 10.1.8. |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
First I have to disagree in using 7.6.6a that is specific in an offical giving ball to wrong team, and it is not correctable after throw in ends
I belive the " opponents" here is before A does the throw in again in the OP. A scores for B, B then scores...we should have a whistle here and follow 10.1.8 and ether assess the T cancel the score etc....if confusion not assess T and still fix it.... We can't say oh whoops we were too slow on the whistle and let B go up 4.... Once B scored the second time we need to stopthe nonsense and get it all right or the game goes down hill fast...and we would never recover |
|
|||
Quote:
Of course, what they really meant was that they didn't even realize the situation until it was brought to their attention prior to the start of the 2nd quarter. Better to fix it early and "stop the nonsense" |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Confusion | Refsmitty | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 26, 2011 03:55pm |
Opening round game | eyezen | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:13pm |
Opening night and what a game! | BktBallRef | Football | 7 | Mon Aug 26, 2002 12:55am |
Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |