![]() |
|
|||
Not a 4-47, but a 10-1-5 "Similar Act"
The second situation is a 4-47 DoG situation, for which 10-1-5 prescribes the penalty.
The first situation shouldn't be confused with the precise prerequisites for a 4-47 DoG situation, methinks --sorry BMac ![]() The "water on the court" episode in the OP seems to fit best under 10-1-5, "and similar acts:". However, since it did not occur after a time-out, ala 4-47, no written warning is necessary for a team technical to be given, if indeed that is what best suits the situation. That 4-47 DoG and its oft-confused 4-38 ROP is detailed in an article found here (written for an association rules meeting), about which you are invited to make constructive comment: https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&p...TcxOGEyYmQ3ODk
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call Last edited by Freddy; Thu Sep 06, 2012 at 01:32pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Something's in the water | Rich | Basketball | 35 | Wed Feb 08, 2012 07:15am |
DRINK YOUR WATER | mcrowder | Baseball | 14 | Sun May 01, 2005 09:50am |
DRINK YOUR WATER | mcrowder | Softball | 5 | Fri Apr 29, 2005 03:38pm |
Water Breaks | Ed Hickland | Football | 11 | Sun Aug 24, 2003 09:49pm |
Water bottle on the Court? | SOWB_Ref | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 12:38pm |