![]() |
|
|||
NFHS Double Foul ...
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball.
Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is (a) successful, or (b) not successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try. In (a), the goal is scored; play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. In (b), the point of interruption is a try in flight; therefore the alternating-possession procedure is used. (4-36)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
uh oh....BLARGE!!!! | vbzebra | Basketball | 43 | Tue Jan 18, 2011 09:58am |
First Blarge | bas2456 | Basketball | 23 | Wed Jan 27, 2010 08:00pm |
Blarge | All_Heart | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:39pm |
Another Blarge | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jan 13, 2006 03:16pm |
Blarge or not? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 9 | Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:57am |