![]() |
|
|||
|
Ok....So I read through all your posts and I agree. Obviously we need player control and team control in order to have a bc violation correct?
Now according to 4-12-1 it says "A player is in control of the ball when he/she is holding or dribbling a live ball" And 6-1-2b says "the ball becomes live on a throw in when it is at the disposal of the thower" So why isn't there player control as well as team control on this play? Why is it not back court? Rule references please |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Call on the court = Held ball. Thoughts? | JetMetFan | Basketball | 15 | Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:18am |
| Back Court vs. Front Court. | MagnusonX | Basketball | 72 | Sun Oct 17, 2010 08:34am |
| Wrong ruling even back then! | Nevadaref | Basketball | 5 | Fri Nov 14, 2008 08:22pm |
| Quick over and back question | lukealex | Basketball | 20 | Mon May 23, 2005 04:03pm |
| Back court | Steve_pa | Basketball | 3 | Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:19am |