A ref buddy told me a guy he worked a game with last fall asked him this rules question. Apparently, this situation came up in a game under NF rules. He wasn't sure of the correct rule interp, so he thought he'd ask me - not that he thought I would know it, but that I would post it.
A1 takes a jump shot. It's a legitimate shot attempt but it goes over the rim. A2 jumps up and tips it in (legally) while A1 is still airborne. After the shot goes in, A1 comes down on B1 who had LGP and A1 is called for the foul. The question is, does the shot count or is it waived off because the airborne shooter committed the foul? I guess the question is, does the fact that the original shot missed and was then touched (and scored) by another player change things? IOW - did A1 lose status as an airborne shooter when A2 touched the ball? Also - if he loses that status, then does the foul become a dead ball foul (since the shot went in before the foul) and can only be called if intentional and/or flagrant?