![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Disclaimer: I'm a baseball guy.
Can somebody please clarify the rule for me. Is it the player behind the arc cannot cross the arc before the ball hits the rim, or is it that the player behind the arc cannot cross the free throw line before the ball hits the rim? If it is the arc then it is a very clear violation. If it is the free throw line, then it is pretty close. He appears to have one foot down, just over the free throw line when the ball hits the rim, not "near the block" as somebody mentioned earlier. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
NCAA Rule Book (2011-2012) Rule 9, Section 1 Art. 2. After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free-thrower: g. Players not in a legal marked lane space shall remain behind the free throw line extended and behind the three-point field-goal line until the ball strikes the ring, flange or backboard, or until the free throw ends.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
|
So the rule is that the player behind the arc cannot cross the arc before the ball hits the rim.....right?
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Poke in eye- Temple v Gtown | zeedonk | Basketball | 59 | Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:41pm |
| Md/Temple..First I've Seen | tracker | Basketball | 5 | Sun Jan 29, 2006 07:40pm |
| Temple error | Nevadaref | Basketball | 7 | Tue Mar 22, 2005 09:55am |
| Raftery/mich & temple int foul | chels | Basketball | 21 | Tue Mar 27, 2001 08:41pm |
| Pepe's third foul in Temple-Seton Hall game | David Clausi | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 21, 2000 12:09pm |