Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JetMetFan
					 
				 
				I beg to differ. 
 
His right foot was down but his left foot was still moving into position as the shooter went airborne.  
			
		 | 
	
	
 The last time his left foot touched, perhaps....but it was down 1-2 times before that. He was in the path and had both feet down several times before he reached his final position....but he was moving forward after the shooter was airborne.
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JetMetFan
					 
				 
				Also, he couldn't have attained LGP until he was out of the RA since he was a secondary defender so the position of his feet on his final two steps matters even more. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Even you agree since you're mentioning his final two steps....the previous steps satisfied the two-feet on the court provision.
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JetMetFan
					 
				 
				In terms of his body, he satified part B of the rule since his torso was facing A1 as he tried to establish.  It's parts A and D where he missed. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 
And a player can have LGP in the RA. Until the play develops, you can't conclude he is a secondary defender. If the dribbler/driver stops, pivots and then collides, he has become a primary defender and the position is legal. If the driver/dribbler continues in one motion, the position is not legal.