![]() |
|
|||
While I'm all for "majority rules", (and especially for anything that helps make rocky grumpy
![]() In practice, this would have to be real obvious for me to call this. Was it absolutely obvious B1 ended up in the landing spot after A1 left the ground? Also, was the contact definitely before A1 landed (even with one foot)? Most of the similar plays I've seen involve the shooter landing, then tripping over the defender on the ground. In this case, 4-23-4(b) no longer applies, and we're left with "Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent". The one thing I know I'm against is the feeling that it should always be a block on B1 simply to "punish" the player for falling backwards without contact and not actually taking the charge, even if it was an attempt to draw the call. If it was truly that, we already have a penalty available to us - the T. If it's not T-worthy, then we're left with the other rules already in place. What kind of cookies are we serving?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
T for a flop? | Rufus | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 01, 2012 09:58pm |
Flop | scotties7125 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:14am |
T for the flop | Junker | Basketball | 29 | Tue Jan 25, 2005 09:44am |
T and the flop | cmathews | Basketball | 12 | Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:27am |
1 and 1 flop | rgaudreau | Basketball | 22 | Sun Nov 11, 2001 09:11pm |