![]() |
|
|
|||
4-44
ART. 5 A player holding the ball: a. May not touch the floor with a knee or any other part of the body other than hand or foot. b. After gaining control while on the floor and touching with other than hand or foot, may not attempt to get up or stand. If a player gains control of the ball while already on the floor, what part of the travel rule is being violated?
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
|
|||
Quote:
A player who is touching the floor with something other than hands and feet ("on the floor") has a different set of prohibitions. Such players may not (a) roll over or (b) try to get up or stand. The rule states explicitly that a player on the floor may sit up. For those who want to call a travel here: are you saying that if a knee touches the floor while a player is sitting up, you're going to call a travel?
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Taking a knee | archangel | Football | 51 | Tue Sep 20, 2011 01:01pm |
New knee anyone? | timeout | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 16, 2011 08:20pm |
Who here has had your knee done? | Rachel | Softball | 15 | Thu Oct 14, 2010 08:58am |
Knee Injuries | wmblue | Baseball | 35 | Thu Apr 03, 2008 02:09am |
Knee Pads | coach/ref | Basketball | 14 | Mon Dec 22, 2003 05:43pm |