Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  mbyron
					 
				 
				The rule shows that Bob is correct: if it's not prohibited, it's allowed. 
 
A player who is touching the floor with something other than hands and feet ("on the floor") has a different set of prohibitions. Such players may not (a) roll over or (b) try to get up or stand. 
 
The rule states explicitly that a player on the floor may sit up. For those who want to call a travel here: are you saying that if a knee touches the floor while a player is sitting up, you're going to call a travel? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Yes, because I can't think of a legal way for a player to go from lying down to sitting up with a knee hitting the floor.