Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by JetMetFan  Something like this isn't specifically covered under Rule 10 in the NFHS or NCAA codes but Rule 2-3 in both is the "Elastic Clause" which allows the referee to make decisions on any points not specifically covered in the rules.  If you felt it was unsporting - which it seems you did - you could have given the defender a technical foul but warning him first made sense. | 
	
 As someone else pointed out, if you consider it to be unsporting, then it is definitely specifically covered in the rules, and applying 2-3 is not appropriate.