The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2012, 11:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Double Foul on Same Team

So, while watching a women’s High School Varsity game last night in Northern California, a referee called a "Double Foul" on the same team on the same play, at the same time!!

Team A, player A1 goes up for a layup and players B1 and B2 both reach for the ball, resulting in a foul call. The referee, decided that both players fouled player A1 and called a double foul. Player B1 and B2 both recived the foul.

I have never seen this before and could not find it in the rule book. I do some refereeing once in a while and want to make sure I understand the unusual aspects of the game.

Is there really an actual call of double foul in this situation???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Foul-Double Tech AHSAA_Ref Basketball 3 Mon Dec 06, 2010 03:57pm
Double Foul and Double Technical routhless Basketball 10 Sat Jan 30, 2010 09:53am
Can you just call a team foul if you are not sure who the foul is on? Diebler biggravy Basketball 18 Sun Dec 13, 2009 07:20pm
team control foul yankeesfan Basketball 33 Wed Jan 25, 2006 08:55am
Double Flagrant Foul on Same Team JCrow Basketball 13 Thu Dec 22, 2005 05:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1