![]() |
|
|
|||
Clock Question
The book says if the clock doesn't display .3 seconds that we do not use the tap rule. But what if it does show tenths on the board that the clock operator uses and not the display boards that we see. Do we go by what the clock operator sees or what we see? Can we choose in this case?
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
|
|||
You cannot go by the visible clock, you go by the horn (it could show 0:00 and the horn does not go off). The horn is all that matters anyway, but if there are not tenths of a second you cannot apply the .3 restriction on catching and shooting.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Scoreboard shows 0:00 but the horn has not sounded. we have a tableside throw-in... we cannot verify the time remaining?
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Of course, but what I'm asking is, the board shows zeros & the clock has .2 at the table. do we take that knowledge & not allow a catch-n-shoot or do we freestyle it?
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Clock Question | JMUplayer | Basketball | 21 | Thu Jan 20, 2011 08:38pm |
Clock question | SamG | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 29, 2010 05:09pm |
New and Different Clock Question | rainmaker | Basketball | 26 | Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:35pm |
Clock Question? | APHP | Basketball | 17 | Fri Feb 21, 2003 08:05pm |
A Clock Question | Smoke | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 17, 2000 10:31am |