Thread: Clock Question
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 01, 2012, 01:34pm
PG_Ref PG_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PG County, MD
Posts: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF View Post
The book says if the clock doesn't display .3 seconds that we do not use the tap rule. But what if it does show tenths on the board that the clock operator uses and not the display boards that we see. Do we go by what the clock operator sees or what we see? Can we choose in this case?
If the clock shows tenths of a sec at the table but not on the scoreboard, there is still time on the clock until the horn sounds.
__________________
You learn something new everyday ...
Reply With Quote