The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2012, 10:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
4.19.8 SITUATION C:

A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is (a) successful, or (b) not successful.

RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try. In (a), the goal is scored; play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. In (b), the point of interruption is a try in flight; therefore the alternating-possession procedure is used. (4-36-1, 4-36-2)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blarge ...Then it Wasn't Spence Basketball 24 Fri Jan 22, 2010 06:43pm
NBA Blarge All_Heart Basketball 8 Sat Apr 15, 2006 01:29pm
Blarge -- or was it? rainmaker Basketball 3 Sun Mar 26, 2006 09:04am
Blarge All_Heart Basketball 14 Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:39pm
Blarge Mike Burns Basketball 31 Sat Jan 24, 2004 01:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1