![]() |
Blarge
If the ball go in the basket on a blarge does it count or not? If the ball does not go in does the team in posession keep the ball and a double foul is called and nothing is done to the arrow?
|
4.19.8 SITUATION C:
A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is (a) successful, or (b) not successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try. In (a), the goal is scored; play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. In (b), the point of interruption is a try in flight; therefore the alternating-possession procedure is used. (4-36-1, 4-36-2) |
Quote:
Case Book 4.19.8 Sit C |
What if it is on the floor and the blarge is called, point of interuption or AP?
|
Quote:
This is still a DPF. See IndianaRef's post above. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
Why don't you call up your buddy John or maybe even Curtis and see if he can tell you?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
MTD, Sr. |
Is there an ultimate point to this thread?
|
Quote:
The question had already been answered, in fact, so jake's follow up question didn't even move it forward; only backward. |
Quote:
There is a hidden agenda to his question. |
Quote:
Snaqs: I know that Billy, Mark, and I can get silly sometimes, :p. And, BadNewsRef, I am not familiar with Big Jake, so I first post was an honest attempt to answer his question. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am. |