![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
In this case, since the ball went directly over the top of the backboard, it would be at the FT-line extended.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Actually, I should correct myself...going back and looking at the play, it appeared that the ball never went over the top or touched anything on the top...so it should not have been an OOB violation...but since they went with that call, they should have awarded it to Portland at the FT-line extended.
If they had realized it wasn't OOB, it would be considered a suspension of play (inadvertent whistle) with no team in control of the ball...thus they would jump the ball at center court between any two players in the game at the time with a new 24 on the clock.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Question | TRef21 | Basketball | 17 | Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:17am |
Rule Question | Ohioref3 | Football | 5 | Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:13am |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
question on a rule | skipper907 | Softball | 9 | Thu Sep 23, 2004 04:21pm |
Question about a rule | 81artmonk | Basketball | 19 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 08:41pm |