The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 07, 2011, 08:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
And if the hit and motion adds a little bounce, then A-1 can "continue" dribbling? Does this sound right?
Well, if the answer to the question was "no", then why wouldn't A1 be able to continue the dribble?

And, yes, it sounds right to me.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 07, 2011, 11:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
When I took the refresher, I looked up the definition of when a dribble ends. Since the dribble did not end per rule (dribbler catches the ball or causes it to come to rest in his hands), the action is legal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IAABO Refresher Exam Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 33 Sat Dec 27, 2008 03:08pm
IAABO 2004 Refresher Exam Answers Jeff the Ref Basketball 2 Wed Nov 17, 2004 01:12am
Backcourt ? from IAABO Refresher Exam Joel Poli Basketball 10 Fri Nov 07, 2003 11:05pm
1998 IAABO Refresher Exam Answers POShea Basketball 0 Fri Jan 28, 2000 03:52pm
IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 ken roberts Basketball 6 Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1