The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2011, 01:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Where A2 caught the ball.

Why? Because A4 did not violate, A2 did. A4 fulfilled all of the requirements of the throw-in, so this is not a throw-in violation. This is an OOB violation by A2 per 9-3-2. The penalty for 9-3-2 is a throw-in to the opponent from the nearest spot of the violation. That is where A2 touched the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP Throw in palmettoref Basketball 3 Sat Oct 16, 2010 08:50pm
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Where's The Throw In ? carldog Basketball 2 Mon Jan 17, 2005 12:50pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1