The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2003, 04:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
This is a coach saying this???

Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
This isn't the exact same situation, but it is similar.

Tournament we were in three weeks ago. We make a pass upcourt, ball is caught by pinning ball to shoulder/neck with one hand (apparent player control), then whatever control was there is lost and ball is bobbled, couple of steps taken while bobbling ball, then control regained, no more steps taken. Ball never hit floor, so we can't call this a dribble. There were not two steps taken while ball was pinned. Ball is clearly not under control while steps were being taken. Ref called travel, I pleaded no control. Ref agreed that there was no control while the steps were taken, but said control was established first, then lost, so travel was the right call. Thoughts?
Once again I am simply stunned by your rules knowledge. Be careful, they won't let you coach anymore if you can't fail the rules test!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1