
Wed Apr 23, 2003, 04:01am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
This is a coach saying this???
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
This isn't the exact same situation, but it is similar.
Tournament we were in three weeks ago. We make a pass upcourt, ball is caught by pinning ball to shoulder/neck with one hand (apparent player control), then whatever control was there is lost and ball is bobbled, couple of steps taken while bobbling ball, then control regained, no more steps taken. Ball never hit floor, so we can't call this a dribble. There were not two steps taken while ball was pinned. Ball is clearly not under control while steps were being taken. Ref called travel, I pleaded no control. Ref agreed that there was no control while the steps were taken, but said control was established first, then lost, so travel was the right call. Thoughts?
|
Once again I am simply stunned by your rules knowledge. Be careful, they won't let you coach anymore if you can't fail the rules test!
|