The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 08, 2011, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 782
Officiating the game situation

Case Book 9.8.A "While the ball is in the air traveling from backcourt to frontcourt, the 10-second count is reached."
RULING: Violation by Team A as the ball has not gained frontcourt location.

I made this call, years ago, when the ball was definitely passed at the 9-second point in my count, and traveled in the air to a 12 count, without gaining frontcourt location.

In the OP, the game situation trumps this call, because of the time remaining, and the obvious shot attempt. There is no way that it was not a shot.
__________________
To be good at a sport, one must be smart enough to play the game -- and dumb enough to think that it's important . . .
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1