View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 08, 2011, 10:12am
Rob1968 Rob1968 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 782
Officiating the game situation

Case Book 9.8.A "While the ball is in the air traveling from backcourt to frontcourt, the 10-second count is reached."
RULING: Violation by Team A as the ball has not gained frontcourt location.

I made this call, years ago, when the ball was definitely passed at the 9-second point in my count, and traveled in the air to a 12 count, without gaining frontcourt location.

In the OP, the game situation trumps this call, because of the time remaining, and the obvious shot attempt. There is no way that it was not a shot.
__________________
To be good at a sport, one must be smart enough to play the game -- and dumb enough to think that it's important . . .
Reply With Quote