
Wed Oct 12, 2011, 07:38am
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBUMP99
I'd have a violation. The book states that "The ball shall be PASSED by the thrower..." (NFHS 9-2-2).
Definition of pass: "...movement of the ball caused by a player who throws, bats, or rolls the ball to another player."
Since a handoff is not, by rule, a pass the provisions of a legal throw-in have not been met.
My .02
|
What if A1 just drops the ball inbounds on the court?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|