The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 27, 2003, 09:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 228
Send a message via AIM to PGCougar
Question

Saw this the other night. Made basket, A1 starts to inbound against the press. A2 jumps behind the baseline while A1 passes to A2. But A2 misses the pass and the ball rolls out beyond the plane of the sideline but remained behind the baseline. A2 didn't recover the ball before a five-second violation was called.

It got me thinking (dangerous, I know)... If A2 recovered the ball beyond the sideline boundary extended but got back behind the baseline in time to inbound it, would there have been a violation?

Phil
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1