The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 25, 2011, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Amazingly, sometimes we just can't answer a simple question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by observer View Post
Team "A" scores a basket, team "B" with the ball o/b,
running the baseline, releases the ball onto the playing
floor at which time team "A" kicks the ball. Officials
whistle blows indicating a kick ball. Does Team "B"
retain the baseline to run or is he/she put on a spot..
Observer, if the kick occurs within the area where an endline throw-in would normally be awarded, B would retain the right to run the endline.

But let's say the throwin was released and the ball was kicked by a defender FT line extended on the sideline or at the division line. A spot throw-in from the sideline would be awarded.

That's why Snaq said it dependson where will the ensuing throw-in be adminsitered.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1