The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 28, 2003, 03:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 127
Never seen this before !
I saw an intentional striking of the ball
with a foot and did NOT call a violation.
Was I correct?

Offensive player with the ball, bends over,
holds the ball below his knees and begins
a faking motion (side to side) prior to
beginning a dribble.
The defender kicks at the ball, but does not
dislodge it. (NO ADVANTAGE) It had no affect on the
offensive player, who then head-faked and went around the defender to score a lay-up.

Very unusual.
My decision was a no-call.

Your opinions please.
__________________
Barry "the ref" Alman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1