The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 17, 2003, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 1,628
How about this....NCAA rules

Team B leads Team A 76-73 with :05 left in second half.

A1 attempts a 3-point shot

Just before ball hits rim, B1 violently slaps backboard, causing it to shake. Shot bounces off rim and is no good.

Time expires.

A "T" here gives two free throws, A loses by one.

Basket interference counts the hoop...game tied.

What do you do?

Obviously no legit attempt by B1 to block shot...what is the correct call here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1