The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 07, 2003, 04:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
had a situation where team A turns the ball over in their front court, team B gets possession, but B1 loses it (still in team A frontcourt), and A1 dribbles loose ball near the centre line...doesn't grab it with both hands, but gains control with one hand and starts a dribble...and then steps on the centre line...called backcourt violation and coach went nuts, saying "no control"

seemed in control to me....
If the dribble was controlled A regained team possesion from B's previous and then stepped on the division line which is backcourt. You made the right call. Let the Howler monkey howl!!! (or tell him to read the section about team control in the FED rule book)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1