View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 11:08pm
chayce chayce is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 108
Send a message via AIM to chayce
In all honesty, I was not sure at the time whether or not the first foot had come down in frontcourt before A1 caught the ball. Another official waiting for the next tournament game said he thought the foot was down first. In any event, it was a bangbang play and I went with my initial reaction that the spirit of the exception rule protects a player who is coming back to the inbounds pass. It was one of those few plays that I probably would have felt badly about if I had called it either way.
Reply With Quote