View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 07:22pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I agree with the "two feet need to get down before there is control" concept when it is a high speed play.
But this simply isn't the rule. Control is defined to be holding or dribbling a ball in bounds, so you establish control when you are holding the ball no matter whether 0, 1, or 2 feet are touching the floor. Your frontcourt/backcourt status at that moment determines the ball's status. The situation described is a clear violation and should be called, otherwise team B is being unfairly penalized.

Reply With Quote